Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 30, 2002

It's time for another installment of nova/malice synchronicity: while she was having a very grown up friendly encounter with her ex-lovers-lover, I was having a very friendly encounter with the mother of my ex-husband's child. The little boy is beyond cute. He is really polite, and brave, and sweet as can be. Herbiespice commented that it must be strange for me to see him, as he looks so much exactly like my ex that it must be like looking into a future that never was. It is true, and although it was a conscious decision and I stand by it, I am very pleased that the kid turned out so great and that my ex has managed to be a good father despite the fact that I never thought he could do it. A case of being very glad to be proved wrong.

His baby-mama I still find very difficult to talk to, for a whole variety of jumbled up reasons. But I made a herculean effort, and she made a little effort, and it was all pleasant. Luckily, it was also over quickly.

This all went down at the cuban feast(well, damn it, it was an art opening, but for me it was all about the spread) which we rocked thoroughly. Both Herbie and I suffered minor recipe setbacks, but we are so dang professional that we managed to save the problem children and make a feast that was consistently raved about and gobbled up in short order. I think we even got a few potential gigs out of it, and we definitely got some new fans AND some mojitos.

AND we got our adorable monkey picture!!! I can not believe how cute.

In other news, my room is in an incredible state of disrepair, and I am trying to clean it today. Also trying to make some pinto beans and do some laundry and listen to Me'shell. She rocks me.

She likes to have money in her pocketbook, that's alright

She got a lot of sense running through her bones, and that's alright

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com