Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 10, 2002

Today, ladies and gents, is all about the ROCK.

First, I shall be rockin the inventory. Then, I shall be rockin the textbook purchase orders. Then, I shall be rockin the enrollment entry.

Just watch me now.

And then, by then it will be four o'clock. And my honeygirl will come to pick me up. And we will go back to my crib and await the arrival of my favorite boy.

And then, then----we will get into the car and drive three hours to CLEVELAND, THE HOME OF ROCK AND ROLL.

We will be blastin tunes and the wind will whip wildly at our hair. (I would imagine my faveboy will secure his with a ponytail holder for the drive. His hair whipping wildly could cause serious injury to himself and others)

And then, then, we will arrive in Cleveland and we will purchase our tickets and we will get some tour teeshirts and we will probably get some overpriced concert beers, and then we will settle in just about the time that DIO is begining. DIO will probably bore me until he gets around to singing "Man on the Silver Mountain", at which point all three of us will be obligated to play air guitar furiously.

And then, the lights will go down and the stage will get changed around and THEN, THEN, Deep Purple, or some facsimile thereof, will take the stage, and we will no doubt be air guitaring our little hearts out to "Smoke on the Water" and "Hush" and "My Woman From Tokyo" and countless other smokers.

And then......THEN I will wait with breathless concert excitement and anticipation for the MAIN EVENT, the moment we've all been waiting for....

THE SCORPIONS!!! Woo hoo.

And Klaus will sing and thrill me with his germanic pipes, and then at some point he will quiet it all down and he will sing my ULTIMATE POWER BALLAD, and I will be smoldering quietly between my favorite boy and my favorite girl, with my favorite song, under the stars and the lights of a million lighters.

And I will look up up up up and I will THANK MY LUCKY STARS a million times for the sweet happy life I have been blessed with, all of a sudden, in the year of facing one's destiny.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com