Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 17, 2002

My Butterfinger is stale.

Not the pick me up I was expecting for my 3pm hour.

It is a bossvisit day, which means that I am a ball of nerves and stress pre-bossvisit and absolutely useless post-bossvisit. I was prepared to be chastised today and I was not. I was told that I was actually much better off than I thought. I was shown a secret line on the financial report which made everything rosie again.

And then I proceeded to slack off.

I definitely need a nap today before takin my honeygirl out for a very expensive dinner. I guess we will pretend this is our anniversary dinner, although we had that at ponderosa. This will be anniversary plus. I am using my coupon for Cafe Allegro and we are going to eat very expensive fancy foods. And drink very fine fancy wines. And we are going to hobsnob with all the hobsnobbers, who will look askance at us mostlikely, but the fabulous gay waitstaff and the tough butch chef will be happy happy happy. Which is all that matters.

Last night I put more books on the bookshelves. I intended to organize them but I need to think of a system. Most of my books can be broken down by subject:

herbs and herbal remedies

women's/bisexual/gender issues

literature/women's lit

rock music

art

kids books

anais nin(she is going to have her own shelf for sure, what with all the diaries and the bios)

I did not list religion, erotica or cookbooks because those all have separate bookshelves. I have five shelves,and 7 subjects.....I am sorta at a loss. Any advice is welcomed.

OK---its officially knock off early time. Have a good night.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com