Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 06, 2002

The laundry party was cancelled due to lack of interest. On my part. It is hopefully going to be rescheduled for tonight but I am making no promises.

Instead of the laundry party I had a Melissa Ethridge autobiography readin, steak and au gratin potatoes eatin, lots of water drinkin, leonard cohen listenin party at my place. It was a good time.

Afterward, I had a poetry party. I am going to participate in the HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPS OF ROCK AND ROLL POETRY show at the Quiet Storm Coffeehouse next Thurs night. I am Really Excited about it. I have not read my poetry in front of people in about 8 years! And since that time, I have become a lot more bold and daring. Some of my poems are VERY NAUGHTY and contain SWEARS. But I have listened to enough Sister Spit to know how to pull it off.

So I was practicing in front of the cats, and came up with the idea that I should do a poetry CD, sorta like AN AMERICAN PRAYER, where I would record myself reading my poetry and then get some friends to do some backing tracks. Perhaps that will be my ticket out of Palookaville......

And now kids, it is time to finally get some lunch. Some three o'clock lunch. Eek!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com