Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

October 09, 2002

I would just like to thank the magical hot and sour soup I had for lunch yesterday, which soothed my throat so sweetly and made me feel much much better.

Today I am feeling less sick than the past few days, half of which I have spent laying on the sofa watching a crazy assortment of 99 cent movies.

I got SPICEWORLD. I really really like Roger Moore as the boss. And of course I have a THING for Alan Cumming. He is so adorable.

I also got a film called JULIA AND JULIA, starring Sting, Kathleen Turner, and Gabriel Byrne. Eye candy, if I do say so myself. It was the first feature ever shot on HDTV and tranferred to film, and then in my case transferred to video. As such it has a very surreal quality to it which compliments the hard to understand plot line very nicely. I recommend it, especially if you like to watch Sting be very nasty(which I do.)

And finally I watched a film called ANGEL BLUE, which was a very disturbing story about a 40 year old man falling in love with his friend's 16 year old daughter. Factor in the fact that the protagonist is white, a banker, and has a brand new baby, and the friend is a hispanic alcoholic womanizer, and the 16 year old girl is precocious and also being chased by a creepy ex convict, and the protagonists' wife is a little whiney and passive, and you have a film with no real sympathetic characters. I kinda liked the girl's mother, but she was also a little spineless when dealing with her alcoholic husband. I do not recommend this film unless you really are in the mood to be disturbed. Ugh.

Besides laying on the couch and being sick, I have been planning the benefit for Backward On Forward. I am holding an art auction and a new wave cake walk, in which participants will be asked to walk around a numbered circle to the tune of various new wave songs. Such as "walk like an eqyptian". Whoever lands on a number when the song ends gets the coresponding cake. I think it will be a lot of fun. The cakes are pouring in, too. And the art. I am always pleased to see how the artists of Pittsburgh respond so generously to calls for help.

I love my city.

xxoo nova

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com