Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

October 15, 2002

This morning, on television:

(noodlehead) Katie Couric: "So, would you say that winning the Nobel Peace Prize is the most exciting thing that has happened to you, or was being elected president?"

(longsuffering)Jimmy Carter:"Actually the most exciting day of my life was the day Rosalind agreed to marry me. And negotiating the Peace treaty was also exciting."

I love that man. His Sunday school class gave him a standing ovation when he walked into the church auditorium on Sunday, and he said he did not know if that was appropriate in church, but they told him it was a special circumstance.

So last night was an orgy of salmon cakes. And tomato marmalade, quite possibly my new favorite thing in the world. The recipe I made was ONLY tomatoes and sugar, cooked down very slowly over low heat until all glisteny and thick and tomatoey and sweet. I really can not believe how good this stuff is---and powerful! This party tomorrow night is going to be something. I can not decide if I want to wear my green harem pants or my new blue chiffon ones. But harem pants are definitely in order.

I love my life, listening to arabian techno and stuffing grape leaves at 7am. And so much social adventure and fun on the horizon this weekend......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com