Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

November 02, 2002

Okay, I am almost out of the woods.

Got everything except for the salad done last night for the baby shower I am catering on Sunday. I of course can not be there on Sunday, because I will be doing the brunch, so the baby daddy will be picking up the foods today at the Quiet Storm, where I will be doing the prep for tomorrow. Got that? I just barely do.

I am in the bookstore this morning, but I need to leave, but only one of my THREE SCHEDULED EMPLOYEES SHOWED UP, but I REALLY need to leave. I am sure it will be fine, but I feel bad leaving. Of course, many is the Saturday I have worked alone. It can be done and it is not a big deal.

Sigh.

I gotta get some things for my LUPEC party---craft store things. I am going to impose upon the good nature of my honeygirl and ask her to drive me to the craftstore. I will be counting my blessings the whole way, believe me---and I will make sure she gets some bananas foster.

In previous news, the Backward on Forward benefit Electrowave party was some fun, not a huge turnout and there were some pretty weird vibes in the air, but all in all I had a good time. I love to run a cake walk! I gotta admit it. And the food looked great--especially with the mylar tablecloth. Some of my favorite people danced with me to "Kino" by Cabaret Voltaire. That was my favorite moment. There was an insane surreal pizza pile up. People bid on art and bands played and there was drinking. Some money was made, and some people wore costumes. My favorite boy showed up with an underage date, and was a perfect gentleman. He did not leave her side all evening, not even once to sneak a beer. I was very proud of him. I did introduce myself but I did not stick around, as I did not want to jeapodize the success of his date. And I guess it worked---he cancelled a hunting trip this weekend in deference to dating. WOW.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com