Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

November 05, 2002

I voted! What a treat. I got to go to St Augustine's Church auditorium. The little old voting ladies were so cute.

I got to pull levers and I have to state for the record that I voted for the candidate I liked the best. For Governor. I don't imagine there is any chance he will win, this being Pennsylvania and not New Mexico, but I voted my heart. I feel more at ease this time than I did the last time I voted, for the candidate I did not necessarily like the best but the one I wanted to win instead of the other one.

Who "won" anyway, despite me not "throwing my vote away." So this time I decided to "throw my vote away", which is democrat code for not voting for a democrat.

Now isn't it?

I sure would like to live in a democracy where not only did every vote count, but everyone was encouraged to vote for the person who's political beliefs most closely matched their own. Maybe someday.

But hey! I do not want this entry to be a downer! Voting is COOL!

Today after work is going to feature a trip to the crafts store to get some items for Sunday's LUPEC meeting at my place. We are having a New Orleans theme. I can say no more.

je suis the grand zombie

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com