Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

December 03, 2002

I feel like I should tell you all about the holiday. All I can really muster is yum, yum, yum. Wahoo. Yippee. There was much cooking, much feasting, much smoking, much drinking of elephant malt liquor, much watching of the dog show, much looking at bound copies of Ebony magazine from the 70's(with some of the best ads for two tone jumpsuits we had ever seen!) much watching of Urgh a music war, and Forbidden Zone, some cuddlin and snugglin, a little listening to LL Cool J while watching Gimme Shelter(dude! what a trip!)

and some great big headaches at the end of the night(this is both literal and figurative, but I prefer not to go into detail)

In all, a fabulous holiday.

The rest of the weekend was spent variously in bed, in the store, or in the kitchen. Pretty much that is it.

Finally watched Dude, Where's My Car?

That movie was sweet. Dude. Sweet.

Also watched the Muppet Thing, and I have to say that since Gonzo now has an inappropriate voice, Pepe is my new favorite muppet. He was really cool, OK?

I am bummed that they took Snoop Dogg out though. He is REALLY my favorite muppet.

Brunch on sunday was out of control. Arriba, arriba. We ran out of food at 1:30pm, after having prepared way more food than we thought we could POSSIBLY sell. There were so many people in there, eating the mexican foods, diggin the Tejano techno, groovin on the Herbie/Spicey love vibe. We had a great service team and even with all the extra tables, we seriously rocked the brunch.

Rock the brunch don't tip the brunch over.

amen.

And of course there was a sad, well two sad, notes to the holiday weekend. There was Nov 30th, which I commemorated with repeated loud listenings to "What is Life?" and "Art of Dying", and then there was Dec 1st, which I commemorated with a bittersweet phone call and an even more bittersweet hug and whisper later in the evening. Ah, life. It is nothing if not a series of peaks and valleys.

PS--I would like to refer you to my archives page, which has been fixed and cleaned up. Thank you very much.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com