Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

December 04, 2002

Fellow citizens!! Please remember!! When traveling on aircraft, ALWAYS PUT YOUR CATTLE PROD INTO YOUR CHECKED LUGGAGE.

This has been a public safety announcement. Which I think is hysterically funny. Also, you should apparently check your brick as well, although it is not listed in the prohibited items list. I would just feel much better if you put your brick in your checked bag so that it is less likely to be confiscated.

You might never get it back.

Today is a long day in bookstore land. Today is shelf tag day, one of the most wonderful days of the season. I am celebrating with a southwest tuna wrap and some salt and malt vinegar chips. Yum, yum.

Tonight, hopefully, I will be able to watch MUPPETS IN SPACE with my honeygirl. My new favorite muppet, Pepe, has a starring role, OK. He also apparently sings "Flashlight" with George Clinton at the end. I can not wait.

Last night we had a long and Hee-larious brunch meeting at the Quiet Storm, which featured among other things, various ideas for international theme brunches. Including the Tuvan brunch, featuring a throat singing soundtrack. Much hilarity ensued, as we debated the possibility of notyak milk tea.

Maybe you had to be there.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com