Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

December 23, 2002

well, well, well. My alien decorating fundue! party was a success. The alien seems to have taken on quite the satanic tone over the course of the evening, between the "hell notes" and the pentagram and the upside down cross and the SLAYER ornament. I guess all the open flame and hot oil puts people in the hellacious mood.

there was cocktail science galore. At one point we had created cocktails which tasted like scope, baby asprin, robitussin, shampoo, and those red tablets they gave you in elementary school to find out where you had plaque. I decided my next party would be a bathroom party where I would set up the bar in the spacious bathroom and we could hang out in there. And then maybe my bathtub kareoke dream could finally be realized.

My honeygirl got me a Play-n-jam and it became the focus of the evening. For some reason it was used more for stand up comedy than for much mixing or jamming, but that was alright.

We danced to Missy Elliot, and the Phat Booty compilation, and the Hip Hop Millenium dance party. We feasted on fundue! and cheese ball and two kinds of delicious cake. My favorite boy brought a case of Bohemian beer just at the right time. And we ended the night with a Bee Gees and ELO sing along, to which Herbie and I were often the only ones who knew the words. But it was fun.

And Saturday was a lot of recovering and brunch prepping ,and Sunday was a lot of brunch cooking and recovering. Just being at the Quiet Storm feels like home these days. There's so much love in the room. Ahhhh.

And now pretty much all my crew is gone for the holidays, and after today I have my Christmas Eve in SOLITUDE!!!! and my Christmas Day in Dormont, with a whole host of uncomfortable social dynamics. I am beyond glad that there is plenty of alcohol left from the party......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com