Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 08, 2003

Hello people!

It is day one of the fabulous TWO DAY ROCK BIRTHDAY BASH, wherein we celebrate Elvis, David Bowie, and Jimmy Page. Perusing the rock birthday listing, I see that we can also celebrate R Kelly, Mike Reno of Loverboy, Robby Krieger, David Johansen,Joan Baez, and a bunch of other people I do not care about. How about that?

Tonight's celebration might just include champagne, because my sissy is in the hizzouse and Elvis and David Bowie are very important to my sissy. Tomorrow's celebration will include non stop Zeppelin in the bookstore, as it always does. We might just leave the classic rock radio station on since they play Zeppelin every three songs. Not that I am complaining. Mind you.

So sissy is in fact in the hizzouse, having driven her sweet car Vincent all the way from Boston. What a roadtrippin chick she is!!! We have had a nice time so far exchanging Xmas gifts, and drinking general foods international coffees, and going to restaurants, and playing late night 80's version trivial pursuit, and visiting friends in their new homes. Today she is going to the MALL for new duds with the great dad Xmas pay off, and later today we will hopefully be going to see a film at the Independent theater. And then we will go and look at the QS so she can see the site of Herbs and Spices greatness and I can pick up half a bag of grated carrots.

And bookstore hell continues on, with a vengeance. And tomorrow and Friday nights will be a flurry of catering up in my crib. You have not seen the likes. I assure you.

Please find your own small but meaningful way to celebrate the great TWO DAY ROCK BIRTHDAY BASH. And let me know how you do it.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com