Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 14, 2003

Hi friends!

I am alive, just buried under a mountain of books and supplies and paperwork. You know the score.

Spent all day yesterday on the verge of tears over Maurice Gibb. We were listening to the oldies station by default(because opening at 8am we are too early to listen to the classic rock station, because until 9am the classic rock station has CONSERVATIVE TALK RADIO!?!) and they kept playing "I Just Gotta Get a Message To You" and that song is just designed to produce tears anyways, but when they are playing it because one of the Gibbs is gone because of some botched operation, well. My intention was of course to go home and light a candle and listen to Spirits Having Flown over and over, but luckily I received an email advertising the live taping of a talk show at the Lava Lounge. The advertisement just happened to mention that one of the guests was Herbs and Spices. Uhh-huh, we promised to do the show and then totally forgot. So we made it down there and did the show and it was really fun, the host is a dream and quite the belter of show tunes. We were joined by the lovely Sharon Mama Spell, who tap danced and revealed some secrets of her past. The evening was made even more enchanting by the fact that I got to drink Beck's Dark, which is my long lost favorite wintertime beer. As in, I had completely fogotten how much I love it in the wintertime, and the first sip brought it all back. Yum.

I am starting to think that 2003 might be the year of stretching one's boundaries. I am not sure yet, but it is shaping up that way. Details to follow......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com