Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 21, 2003

Go nova, its your birthday

Go nova, its your birthday

So I go---to work. Eww. But I got to have a lovely celebratory dinner last night, with many of my favoritest folks in attendance. Everyone was riotously funny and the food was totally amazing and the weissbeiren was flowing like mad. I got a giant trophy from my artist boy(it was a bench press trophy, but I made believe it was for tractor pulling since you couldn't really tell what was in the strong man's hands) and a Hello Kitty Pinky Ring covered in REAL DIAMONDS(heh, heh) from Herbie and a groovy birthday dance party mix CD from the Mcfleans. I got to have saurbraten and spaetzle and saurkraut and german chocolate cake. I got to enjoy the company of many of my favorite boys and girls. If there had been kareoke on Monday nights like there used to be, I would have gotten to have that too, but it was not to be. No matter. I crawled warm and happy into the big bed and snuggled down and slept.

Today I work all day, and then I go home and do some dishes. And hopefully my honeygirl can get a night off and bring me sushi and champagne.

And this weekend, I get to take days off to bask in the sunshine and wine of California, and also to bask in the glow of my redhairedwondergirl. I couldn't ask for a better birthday treat!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com