Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 29, 2003

You know that old saying---when it rains, it pours?

You know how that always seems to relate to my life?

concerts. I go for months without anything really exciting coming in to town.

Then all of a sudden I open the paper on Wednesday and get:

The Pocket(a documentary about GoGo music) on Friday

Chris Connelly and Martin Atkins(my spiritual drumming soulmate) on Saturday afternoon

Los Lobos/The Roots on Monday(not, unfortunately, on the same bill)

Erykah badu Tuesday

And then:

Gang Starr/Floetry/Talib Kweli 3/2

Indigo Girls Feb 17th(oh yeah, I got tickets for that one for my birthday, hee hee hee)

Tori Amos on March 16th

Ellen Degeneres on April 27th

Help me!!! It's all too much.

There are a few must sees(Martin Atkins my spiritual drumming soulmate, and boy I would really like to see Gang Starr since I love Guru so very very much) and I would really like to do it all. but I gotta pace myself.

But rest assured I will be at the Rex on Saturday, basking in the glow of my spiritual soulmate Martin Atkins. He just rocks my world.

Amen.

Oh, and speaking of Amen---despite the fact that I spent all weekend in churchly activities and liked it, I was entirely creeped out by George W Bush's invocations of God's will last night. I mean, isn't one of our greatest liberties, like the one the country was founded upon, RELIGIOUS FREEDOM???

And don't even get me started on his total dismissal of HIV/AIDS here in the US. I mean, I am as in favor as anyone of doing what we can to help in Africa, but should we really be committing 60 billion or whatever that big number was to stop the spread of AIDS in Africa while doing the barest bare minimum here in the US? And it isn't just a gay thing, people---the number one cause of death of young African Americans in the US right now is AIDS. This is a chilling fact I heard one afternoon when I was prepping for brunch at the Quiet Storm while someone was speaking.

My head hurts.

I am in desperate need of industrial rock.

xxoo

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com