Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 04, 2003

I just complained privately in email to a fellow Ohioan about this, but I thought I would use this public forum to complain as well.

Why is it that Chrissie Hynde, who is from Ohio, mispronounces Cuyahoga, while Michael Stipe, who is from Georgia, gets it right?

I have several grudges against Chrissie Hynde, most of which involve her blatant disregard for Ray Davies' feelings, but this one is more personal and professional. I suppose her defence would be that Cuy-a-hoe-ga would not have fit in the song, but she could have fit it in. I can fit it in when I sing along.

Harumph.

So, frivolous grouchyness aside, I am doing pretty well. I had a delicious weekend in all senses. The Go-go movieon Friday was awesome, and after me and the boy hung out at my place and drank beer and chatted and listened to TLC. It was sweet, and like old times. But it really made me realize that I just do NOT have time to spend with friends anymore, and it makes me so sad. As an Aquarius, friends are a priority. I need to figure out how to make more time for them.

Saturday me and my honeygirl watched the Laughlin Group and Religion and Ethics Newsweekly and then went and had a fab breakfast featuring bacon at Jojo's, the straight up trucker diner. Meaning, it opens at 11pm and closes at noon. That is HARDCORE TRUCKER, man.

Once I have copious free time(!) I am going to make a bacon zine which will feature bacon reviews of all the local restaurants. I have definitely done enough research to be qualified for this task.

After breakfast we shopped in the strip, and then I spent a few hours chopping vegetables and cleaning greens. Cleaning greens. cleaning greens. Whoosh. It is zen but somewhat neverending. Dinner at Lot 17, the old fave, and then an early night of movies and beers.

And then, SOUL FOOD SUNDAY was such a hit! We were busier than ever. And it was fun, and the food was great, and everyone was just delighted. Lemme just say two words: Mac and Cheese and Sweet Potato Casserole. Well, that's more than two words. But can I get an Amen anyway??

Wahoo!!

The rest of sunday was a total blur. I won't even go into how I sort of accidentally and sort of intentionally did not go to a family function, but instead ordered a pizza and watched My Little Chickadee.

I am lucky to have a honeygirl who enables me to make the best decision for myself, even in cases where I would be likely to submit to martyrdom if left to my own devices.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com