Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 12, 2003

I swear to G-D, Snoop Dogg was on my bus this morning. I know it was him. He was a little dressed down, no ice, etc, but I would recognize that face anywhere. He bumped into me with his large gymbag and indicated an apology with a totally snoop nod of the head. I KNOW it was him.

In other news, I let my accounting gay talk me in to leaving the bookstore last night at 8pm to go and see Michelle Malone. Wow. What a good decision that was. That lady can rock, and she can sing, and she is totally hot as well and has that flirty southern charm I can not resist. It was great to be at Club Cafe, where everything sounds so good anyway, and hear an amazing woman's voice and incredibly hot guitar. PLUS, she has this guitar boy who tours with her, Johnny D, who is totally hot(on all levels) as well. It was a two martini and one sierra nevada evening, and then I walked myself down to the bus stop and listened to Ani Difranco in the headphones until the bus came. I was oh so sleepy, and I kept hearing PBS specials in my mind talking about how you get very sleepy when you are about to freeze to death. I was not freezing to death, I was tipsy on two martinis and a beer, but of course my mind had to make it out like I was going to be a solid block of ice before the bus came. Tee hee.

Today is last minute prep for inventory , and most likely textbook counting. Tomorrow is the real thing, and then I get to go and shop for valentine's dinner for my honeygirl. I don't know what we are having yet, except for the lime-cilantro shrimp that I made for the tapas party. Lordy, that stuff was OFF THE HOOK.

Tomorrow night I am hoping that I can get a posse of people to go dancing to Indian techno at Pub IG. Seems like the perfect way to celebrate the end of inventory season.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com