Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 21, 2003

Well, the dillema solved itself---the guy responded to my email(although I must admit I thought it was super shady that he copied everyone on my list, thus turning it in to self-promotion) and explained that he was very careful NOT to use the word Cabaret to describe his new wave cover night. Well. I accept his explanation, and will move on with my plans. I do not really like conflict but neither do I like people to take advantage of my pacifist nature. Luckily I have plenty of people around me willing to put the thug on when necessary.

So this morning I was innocently listening to NPR and eating my waffles, when I heard the most unbelievable story---apparently, in their rush to pass the economic plan, Congress failed to really pay attention to a bill tacked on, which states that producers of ORGANIC chicken need not fee their chickens organic feed, if it is too expensive or not readily available.

HELLO????!?!?!?!

what exactly does ORGANIC mean, then, if you are talking about a chicken which ate food grown with pesticides? Free range is free range, hormone free is hormone free, and organic is SUPPOSED to mean no pesticides. *Editor's note---I just read this which explains the difference between ORGANIC and ADDITIVE-FREE. It seems that the government is now giving the go-ahead to farmers to label additive free chickens as organic. GRR.) I was stomping around my living room, yelling. Just what I needed, another thing to be mad at the government about.

I have gotten to the point where I just tune out all talk about the war, since that whole "your protests mean nothing" comment from the president. But I DO still send my emails and faxes. You should too.

and plus---I finally found out what band it was that caused the fire in Rhode Island: GREAT WHITE. I wonder what sort of reparations they are going to make to all the families......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com