Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 25, 2003

KIDS!

It's Georgie's birthday! Time to dig out your copy of All Things Must Pass.

Seriously. Have some respect.

So the past couple days have been depressing and grouchy for me. I think maybe mercury is in retrograde? Lots of communication problems, misunderstandings, violent outbursts, unwarranted demands, unwanted advances. Crikey! Makes a touchy Aquarius girl want to hole up in her apartment with her bottle of Shiraz and Coolio CD and not talk to ANYBODY!!

Last night, I went with my highschoolbuddy and fellow LUPEC tarot reader to try to set up an event at a local bar. We got there and the person we needed to talk to was absent, but while she was ordering us some chocolate milkshakes with vodka in them(oh, they don't call them that on the menu, but that is what they were), a local celebrity guitarist came and sat next to me. He was really really really really really drunk off his ass on scotch, and he proceeded to behave inappropriately the whole time we were there. Now, this guy is normally pretty charming and together, even when inebriated, so I chalked it up to a probable spat with his significant other. But I was in no mood to fend off the drunken advances of someone I respect---I was in the mood to hang out and chat with my friend over a few quiet drinks. So we sort of slurped down our expensive milkshakes(after he had knocked about half of mine all over the table) and hightailed it out of there to another bar---the one where I would more likely expect that sort of thing to happen.(luckily, it didn't. No one was there except the cute and unobtrusive bartender girl and the very busy DJ) ARGH. Luckily my buddy and I had met for dinner earlier, so we had gotten some good conversation time. But still. Have some self respect, dude.

OK--before all that crankyness, I had gone to the record exchange and got 8 $1.00 CDs. Turned out they were on sale for half off, so I only paid $4.00 for them. That was the bright spot in my day. I got the aforementioned Coolio, and Fun-da-mental, and a HipHop collection of songs inspired by the Black Panters(I looooove me some Black Panthers, dontchaknow), and Nenah Cherry, and Madonna, and something that looked like it was going to be Indian but ended up being very creepy ambient sounds(I will have to be very relaxed to listen to that one) and a Cuban comp, and one more. I can not remember it right now. I'll try back later.

I am hoping today will be all around better and culminate with a visit to my favorite boy in his mansion, which you may have noticed I have not been to for well over 6 months. Shame on me.

Have a good one. Think about George!!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com