Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 26, 2003

Hello from very sleepy central, where our heroine has managed to drag her ass into work despite the fact that she a)consumed half a large bottle of shiraz b)was out past her bedtime c)wiped out on the sidewalk ice on her way home.

The wipe out was not so bad--a little skinned knee, a little bruised hands, but it was definitely cushioned by the large amount of shiraz consumed. This morning, she feels as if she had been body slammed by the democrat who stood in the doorway of her polling place yesterday morning instead of being merely body blocked.

Yes, that's right, there was a 70 year old foaming at the mouth democrat stationed in the doorway of my polling place yesterday, who insisted on giving me an impassioned speech on the fact that there was only ONE registered democrat running for the city council seat, the rest of them were INDEPENDENTS, as if this were a code word for terrorist. He did not sway me from voting for the wrestler, who nonetheless lost the seat by 53 votes. I am hoping he calls for a recount, or a grudge match, or something.

So last night I shared that fateful bottle of shiraz with my favorite boy all up in his mansion. Which is virtually unchanged from the last time I visited(almost a year ago, I think) except for the addition of some very swank dragonfly draperies and a new clingy cat. We listened to many many records, and watched some literally spellbinding video of Roxy Music from the very early days, and talked about all manner of subjects. And of course smoked way too many cigarettes, which we always do when we have these all night drinkin and talkin and music sessions. He loaded me up with a huge stack of movies he wants me to watch, and (finally!) my own copy of the record to which I contributed photographs, and we listened to some George Harrison Beatles songs for his birthday, and then he drove me home. At which point I wiped out, and staggered to my door, laughing at myself. Wiping out is really funny, unless you get badly hurt.

And tonight, tonight I am really and truly tryin to go to church! I'll fill you in on that tomorrow......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com