Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 13, 2003

Lordy, my lack of motivation for actual work related work is astounding. There are plenty of things I SHOULD be doing, but I would so much rather be doing other, more meaningful things. So I waste time, and waste time, and then next week I am going to be hustling like a shark to get it all done. Grr.

I do have GOOD INTENTIONS though, and that counts for something, right?

So here I am getting all politically involved--first for Howard Dean, and then organizing a candlelight vigil for peace on Sunday night. I mean, Bishop Desmond Tutu asked me to, how could I say no? Sometimes the peace and justice organizations pull out just the right heavy hitters to get me. How could I say no to Habitat for Humanity when Jimmy Carter wrote me a letter? How could I say no to the NGLTF when Urvashi Vaid was asking me for money? I could not. And when Bishop Desmond Tutu wants me to light candles for peace, dang it, I am gonna do it.

Besides the candle vigil, this weekend holds BRINGING DOWN THE HOUSE, laundry, shoppin in the strip, chopping a million potatoes and onions, a live cooking demonstration at the Homeshow at the new BUTTUGLY convention center, more cookin, HUMAN BRAINS, brunch(including wearin o the green burritos and oatmeal pottage), and more cookin and a LUPEC meeting. And sleep? who needs it??

Hope your weekend is well filled and fulfilling. I need a candy bar.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com