Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 26, 2003

In times like these, it is beyond reassuring to hear "When Doves Cry" on the radio. It speaks of a simpler time. Well, maybe it wasn't REALLY a simpler time, but isn't it funny how when you are in the midst of a terrible international incident it is hard to remember how bad you felt the last time you were in the midst of a terrible international incident? Or the time before that, or the time before that?

I think The Onion says it best: OPERATION PISS OFF THE PLANET. No matter what else this war accomplishes, it is certainly resulting in a gigantic increase in anti-American sentiment. Which, I mean, we really can't afford. Can we?

So tonight will be my return to CHURCH. I am really excited to get back to CHURCH and sing and meditate for peace. And then, I am really excited to get home and take all the trash off my porch and put it on the curb. I mean, I am taking ALL the trash down there. I don't even care if they don't take it all---I want to give them the opportunity to take it all. My life will be so much nicer when my porch is clear of accumulated trash. Some of it has been accumulating for a long time. And then, after the porch is clear, I can start cleaning out the rock star room. Resulting in another pile of accumulated trash, I am sure, but such is the process of getting my ass in gear.

You may have noticed that there is something wonky with my graphics. We don't really know what it is, and my dear webmistress is a little too busy RUNNING A RESTAURANT these days to spend much time on it. But we hope to do something funky and fresh here in the near future. Keep you eyes peeled, campers.....

Allow me to recommend Rosemount estates Shiraz. Almost, but not quite, as good as the Edgewood Petite Shiraz I had from Cali. That's sayin something.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com