Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 28, 2003

I am writing as a good citizen of diaryland! I finally decided it was time for me to pay my taxes for all the good service I receive as part of the diaryland nation and bought my gold membership. I had somewhat selfish motivations for doing so, of course, but as a human being caught in the web of maya that has to be expected. ANYWAYS, I am hoping that I will be able to work something out through my gold membership where I can have access to the archives from my old diary again, (bambam) which *sort of* disappeared in the recent diaryland purge. There are some days when all I want to do is read about my heady days of wreckless infatuation. I think it is healthy to reflect on the past every once in a while.

Speaking of the past, ARTALLNIGHT is coming up on April 26th. Art all night is funfunfun in Lawrenceville. My home. Last year Herbs and Spices donated some butlered canapes and we had a blast running around the big warehouse with ornate silver trays and little cocktail napkins and PENGUINS made from olives and cream cheese and carrots. We are hoping to do it again.

Yesterday did NOT end up being the day when I got some answers about my future. Instead, it turned into the day when I realized I was being treated very rudely and with very little respect by the college I serve. So I went to a kitchen meeting at the Quiet Storm and had a very nice time fantasizing about the future when I will be not a bookstore manager but a COOK. That is what I want. COOK.

After the meeting I went to the american shorts reading and it was a wonderful event. Very well turned out with the food and the beer, a nice atmosphere with the natural sculpture and nature photography on the walls, and the readings were all awesome. Mama Spell read "A Good Man Is Hard To Find", a classic which I only recently realized I had not read. I told Mama that I had come close to seeking it out recently, but it was much better to have a story read to you by Mama. The other readings were great too--all (loosely) tied to the theme of CARS in American culture.

But the very very best part, hands down, was KUSTOM KAR KOMMANDOS.

gotta love that Kenneth.

Tonight---cooking something meatless at home, another trip to the gallery for the opening, then probably up the hill to the warsaw for some rock. It is spring, after all.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com