Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 10, 2003

Well, yesterday was just a big waste. It was all about politics and having to make kissyface with the B&N people. The regional manager was nice enough, the VP was sorta sleezy, and the guy they brought for manager was extremely unfriendly. I wish them luck.

Today I will be crawling around in the textbook area. I have to set the shelves for summer, which is going to be a much smaller job than usual as I only have to do summer I and summer 12 week. Hoorah! I should be able to do that whole thing today and then figure out what else I need to get rid of. And then, text will be DONE. Cakewalk. My other big headache has to do with financial aid and I don't EVEN want to go there. Suffice it to say ugly times are ahead and I am glad that I have beer in the fridge.

Last night I was able to go to church, and go to the church bookstore, and go to the Wholefoods and get some nice stuff, and go home and cook chilimac. It was real nice in church last night because as a result of the springing forward it was still light enough at 7pm to see the windows. Right on! I was sort of bowled over by them at first---HEY! Where did these pretty windows come from?---but then I realized that I just had not noticed them because it was always dark by the time I was in church. Cool.

Yesterday as I was sitting here festering about the rudeness of the B&N guy, I heard one of my all time favorite songs which I swear I have not heard in at least 10 years. Burning Down One Side by Robert Plant. It is from his first solo album, Pictures at Eleven. I was instantly transported back to high school. I remember one time when WMMS had a habit of playing Big Log on the radio, and me and my highschoolsweetheart were tooling along in his little maroon car, and I heard the first strains and screamed and we came so close to wrecking he had to pull over and give me a lecture.(I deserved it) Ah, Robert Plant.

Did anyone see the Cher show, speaking of nostalgia? I thought she was brilliant, and it was so much fun to see old clips from the Sonny and Cher show and remember how REALLY funny she was. At least back when I was 6 or whatever when it was on. It was nice to see all the gayboys having the time of their lives.

Still no word on the baby yet.....Hopefully today. I can not wait to hear all about it.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com