Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 15, 2003

Everything must go!!! Everything must go!!!

We are clearing the place out. It is like a firesale in here! Anyone need any green and gold mardi gras beads?? I can get 'em to ya real CHEAP!

Meanwhile, life is delicious. Spring has sprung, there are little pots of herbs on my porch, there is a new white shower curtain in my shower, the buds on the wisteria are starting to sprout. I got a really cute pressure cooker at the thrift store for $5.99---it's from HUNGARY! The directions were included and they are all picture pages. Hee hee. I plan to start the BEAN FIESTA very soon. Imagine how cheaply I will live when I can convert 93 cent bags of black beans into creamy beany goodness in under 20 minutes. Hoorah!

I also got a nice letter from a dear friend in California. She is considering going back to school for a masters in PHILOSOPHY. I told her that there are not nearly enough WOMEN in philosophy and she should definitely go for it!

I also just got word that my Parisian correspondent is sending me a vintage cocktail book from the famous Harry's Bar where the expats were wont to go. Yeee haw!!! See? Delicious I tell you.

The weather is just too much. Warm enough on the porch to sit outside with the coffee in the morning, perusing cookbooks to find new scrumptious items for brunch. Pineapple Upside Down French Toast, anyone?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com