Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 01, 2003

Yesterday was an entirely computerless day. My boss was here all day and he worked me like a dog. I not only got no computer, I got no LUNCH. The horrors. But I did get a lot of stuff done I was putting off because I hate it. When the day was over I frantically returned a couple of really important emails and then ran down the street for one of Arby's new Pot Roast sandwiches. Despite the fact that the hoochiemama working in the kitchen said loudly while making my order, "I can't believe people eat this shit!", I thought it was DELICIOUS. It was really expensive, but delicious. Real pot roasty taste. Try it if you can.

At home I had beers and nachos and watched most of THE FIFTH ELEMENT with my honeygirl. That movie is just gorgeous---the Gaultier costumes blew me away. How much fun he must have had designing all those outrageous things for Chris Tucker! I admit that I fell asleep before the end anyways---but I plan to watch the end this weekend.

This morning when I arrived there was what must be the most bizarre catering request ever in the history of the world(ok, that is probably taking its bizarreness a little far..) A teacher in North Carolina who was enquiring if we could prepare some locusts and pack them in ice and ship them to her middle school class for the Taste of Africa Day. WHAT-EVER. I am not sure if the search engine on our site has a referral log or not, but I am sure curious as to what a schoolteacher in North Carolina typed in to her search engine that made us and locusts (or other "exotic meats") seem like a good fit.

My chocolate hair is nice, thanks for asking. I was delighted to notice that Madonna has chocolate hair now as well. I was actually dyeing my hair that color while watching the Madonna interview. That made me feel cool.

I enjoyed the interview very much---but not so much the songs from the new album. I kinda wish she would have not put this album out just yet. It feels a little shoddy to me. And don't even talk to me about the rapping. An hour phone call with Missy Elliot does not a rapper make.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com