Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 07, 2003

Hey!

Look at this! Could this BE more pimpy? My webmistress and dear friend MC HERBAL really tricked things out here, huh?

Flashing lights. Damn.

I would not even have known she had done it had I not gotten a guestbook notification from maggiesonic complimenting me on it. I just had to get back on here and let you all I know I had NOTHING to do with it. It is all the herbiemagic.(well, I did just add three links ALL BY MYSELF. More to come) Lucky to have a semi-professional webperson on your side, no?

So I have spent the past hour or two researching lovable furry old Grover on the internet. (I am considering writing a story about him for a journal on monsters) There are lots and lots of fansites for Grover---most of them decrying the fact that he was tossed over for that simpering idiot Elmo. I agree wholeheartedly, but I did read a nice story about how it had to do with the fact that Frank Oz was doing a lot of different things and could only do 5 days a year of Sesame Street. So all the new sketches with Grover and Bert and whoever else he did(I can't remember right now) all had to be done in those five days. So he was phased out. I am trying to decide on an angle for the monster story. I think I am going to write about The Monster At The End Of This Book, one of my favorite books from childhood which stars Grover. It is really trippy---very metatextual. I am serious. I think that this book and Grover in general had a large part in shaping my unconventional world view.

And then there was Bob---I just loved Bob. I had the same "wish he was my dad" crush on him that I did on Mannix and Bill Bixby and Bob Barker.

Speaking of Bill Bixby, here is a question---in the comic of The Hulk, the pre-hulk guy is called Bruce. On the show he was called David. I am not sure what he is called in the new Ang Lee movie. But what gives? Does anyone know why the change?

Lastly-- Nutrisse's Sweet Cocoa has turned my hair such a dark brown that if you see me you will think it is black. IT ISN'T. I am hoping that with a few washings it will mellow out a bit. I am still looking for that Jacklyn Smith brunette.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com