Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 09, 2003

Another hot and sweaty one here in da Burgh. I guess it goes without saying, but one would wish that if the thunderstorms were going to continue on so thunderously, they would do some good in the humidity-reduction department. No dice.

Last night was groovy. Bussed down to the Quiet Storm and made it just before the storms started beating down. Got hassled at the door because there was an indie rock show going on in addition to the supperclub. I put on my "don't fuck with me" face and told the guy I was just there to eat. He could give me earplugs if he wanted to.

Made my way to the smoking bar and sat next to Lil Momma, of whom I do not get to see enough. I ate and we chatted and smoked and watched the ferocious rain. MC Herbal came out of the kitchen to join us and commented on how nice the rain looked in the dark, with the neon across the street.

My salad and stuffed pepper and gorgonzola mashed were all delicious, and the company was delightful and the barristas were sweet and the air conditioning was pumping(well, except for the 7 or 8 minutes when the power went out, but we recovered quickly)

My honeygirl made her way down and did her own dodging of the doorguy, and she ate her plate and then we beat it out of there to the video place. Decided to rent IN&OUT after finding out in my Grover research the other day that it was directed by Frank Oz. Man, was that a funny movie!!! I had no idea. Joan Cusack is amazing and the jokes were just fantastic. I even have to give props to Kevin Kline, which I am not inclined to do.(har har har, I crack myself up with the puns. I really do)

This morning has been all about constructing a tapas menu for Sunday's brunch. Lots of trips to the spanish-english online dictionary. It is going to be SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD.

Laundry is on the agenda today, and I better get on it. After lunch.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com