Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 11, 2003

Well, now.

I was all excited about the Chris Isaak/Lisa Marie Presley show next Thursday. I have been looking forward to it for like 6 months or something.(I am SURE that is an exaggeration. Allow me my hyperbole, please.) I almost got scheduled for my first regular cooking shift at the Quizzle Stizzle that night but because my BOSS IS SOOOOO NICE she let me off.

And then, I found out that LIVE is playing the next night, at the same spot, for $8.00.

That is so unfair!!!

But there is no way I will miss either show. I will just have to LIVE at the Station Square ampitheater. I don't even care. Maybe I will finally check out that sushi/steakhouse they have in there. The one with the little bridge. Whatever it takes.

I just wish that there was a little space between the two shows, so that I could properly appreciate them. It is going to be worse than that time when I saw AC/DC at the begining of the week and Iron Maiden at the end of the week. But so be it. I will not miss Ed. I love Ed.

"you can windsurf into my life", says Brenda Russell. I am taking a little break from radioio80s and trying out the all women station. I don't think it is going to work out for me.

Anyways, still no laundry, and at this point I have stopped beating myself up about it. It'll get done. Today I need to go and buy some figs and olives and sherry for tapas. I will be going to the art gallery and then going to see the PIRATE MOVIE. There might be time for laundry in there, but if not---eh.

There are plenty of clothes in my closet that I just choose not to wear. Let's think of this as a challenge to my creativity.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com