Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 14, 2003

My up to this point faultless new computer, George, just ate my first diaryland post. I am sure it is my fault, I must have hit the touchpad or something, but I was really hoping we would not have to head down this slippery slope. Ah, well. I suppose it is best that technology NOT be infalliable. I might never go outside.

The weekend was jampacked. Saturday I went shopping where the rich people shop, got a bottle of sherry and bought my honeygirl a pimpy lunch in our favorite chain restaurant. Then it was time for the LUPEC party at MUSE, which was a delightful time. It was definitely more packed then I expected, and it was nice to see the tiny little posh bar filled with people drinking champagne cocktails and eating onion tea sandwiches. Which were a huge hit, by the way, despite the fact that they were only baguette, butter, and minced onion. People loved them. Kinda makes you think twice about mini quiches and other things that take more than three ingredients. I had a particularly good time in my scandalous flapper dress and ridiculous shoes, and drinking champagne and smoking EVE 120s. It was tres elegant. And plus, I chatted with one of the owners of the place about possibilities for Herbs and Spices, which was an unexpected but very welcome bonus. They have one hell of a pimpy stove in there.

And then on Sunday we did Tapas brunch at the QS. People really enjoyed the self service order forms, and the little display table, and we were able to make a whole lot of really simple and thoroughly delicious food. It was not terribly packed, but we kept busy, and we sold out of most everything, and we felt good about what we were doing. That is nice.

And last night I spent some time laying around and thinking about what I might want to do for my Thursday night dinner shifts.....I have a big book of over 500 indian vegetarian recipes that might be fun to cook my way through....Life seems pretty full of possibilities right now. It's all good, as the kids say.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com