Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 15, 2003

In honor of the summer of piracy, today I chose my summer scent--Helan's Vetiver and Rum.

Doesn't the description alone make your panties wet? It really is that good. I suppose it is technically a "men's" scent, but I am no stranger to wearing men's scents. Unless I am feeling particularly girly,(in which case I go for love's babysoft, or chloe) I tend to spritz myself with either Demeter's Tomato or Whiskey Tobacco. And plus, the box it came in is too cool, with this insert part printed in tiny seashells. The woman at Casswell-Massey logically assumed it was a present for a dude, so she put it in a gift bag and tied it with a bow. Hee hee.

I had gone downtown to deposit my recently acquired checks, but I was lured into the arcade shops by the Avenue clearance sale. Bless their hearts for having three pairs of perfect linen pants in black, bone, and navy. I am now the happiest, comfiest, best smelling girl on the planet.

Well, except for the fact that I am suffering from protein overload. Due to a combination of circumstances, I have eaten steak for the past four days. Today I feel like I have been poisoned. Did I mention yesterday when I was in the QS kitchen how the scent of lentils cooking was making me hot? I think my body is looking for a break from my decadent steak-based lifestyle.

I think I will skip the supperclub tonight(although the menu looks damn good!) and have some salad and maybe some rice and lentils. Rice and lentils, that's the ticket.

Speaking of tickets, one of my LUPEC ladies is going to score me a handful of free tickets to see LIVE. Now I am the happiest, comfiest, best smelling girl who gets to see LIVE for free.

And take friends, if I can find any friends who actually want to see LIVE with me.

Tonight I am also committed to starting the clothing purge. I intend to be really serious about what I might potentially never wear again. Or in the next 6 months. Everything else is going to charity. For shizzle.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com