Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 16, 2003

So, how long do you think it will take for the Johnny Depp/Orlando Bloom slash fiction to start up? "Butt-Pirates of the Caribbean", anyone?

My sister told me last night that when she went to see the film with her gay roomate, he really wanted to walk out of the theater past all the people waiting in line saying "Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom do NOT have sex in this movie!! Get your money back!" Hee hee. It was only a short mental jaunt to the slash fiction. I have never written any "real" slash,but I did write some stories in highschool in which the Beatles all hung out with me and my best friends and some fanciful creatures, but nobody ever had any sex. I have read a lot of the slash fiction, though, and I think it is really fun.(although perhaps a bit creepy, and probably belies social ineptitude on the part of the writer. Especially some of those people who are writing sex scenes for the members of Duran Duran even today, instead of going out and meeting potential sex partners)

Here are some slash fiction links for you to explore:

what is slash?

some well written duran duran slash

a huge site full of lots of different slash stories about starsky and hutch(my favorites!)

and finally,

slash about---Slash

There are literally thousands more. If you like boy bands, or KISS, for example, or Harry Potter, or Buffy, or just about whatever strikes your fancy--somebody has probably written a slash or fan story about it.(if you haven't read the definition above, slash fiction is about (almost always) two men who have a relationship suddenly discovering their sexual attraction for each other. Fan fiction does not necessarily include the sexual element. Mary Sue stories include the author in the action. It's a whole other world out there, people!)

Yes, I think that there must be pirate slash fiction. I'll get right on it. Does anyone have Johnny Depp's email address?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com