Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 21, 2003

Yesterday no body wanted brunch! It was weird. I guess the day was so gorgeous that no one wanted to go sit inside and eat. I imagine everyone was sleeping in and then sitting on their porch with coffee and maybe a muffin, and then going and doing something fun in the sunshine. At least I hope so.

The upshot of brunch being slow is that I got into a "conversation" with a guy I have known for a million years about the co-op. I put "conversation" in quotes because he is definitely the kind of guy who really only wants to argue and state his point over and over, and try to dissect what appear to be logical loopholes in whatever his co-conversee is saying. I don't enjoy arguing for argument's sake---I did in college, but college is over. Now I like to have conversations in which each party listens to and weighs out the other's ideas. I don't like foregone conclusions and I don't like feeling trapped. So it was silly, and I kept trying to weasel out of it, and I finally just left the premesis. I could tell if I stayed he would just keep cornering me. Ugly stuff.

I spent some time laying around and I spent some time organizing clothes. Then I watched THE RESTAURANT. (I had completely forgotten about it until I was trolling around the internet and someone mentioned it----hurrah!)

It was exciting. I don't particularly love Rocco, but he is definitely better than Bobby Flay and he seems to really care about what he is doing. Plus he has his mom there. I fell in love with Gideon immediately. I think it is going to be a good time.

The product placements were surreal though. I mean, that show was all about the Coors and the Amex and the Mitsubishi. I guess this is the future of entertainment, but it creeped me out.

Today I need to try to tie up some loose ends, and I need to go to the bookstore and make some money. I should also do the dishes in the sink. Wish me luck.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com