Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 22, 2003

I am lacking in motivation. I am feeling very put upon by the construction work going on right outside my livingroom window, which is sending little particles of brick dust in through my window fan and all over everything. I am convinced that I am being slowly choked to death by the particles settling in my lungs. Not to mention the conversations of the construction workers. I find myself praying for a thunderstorm so they will have to stop working.

I got an airborne express notice in my mailbox yesterday. My mailbox is no where near my door. It claims that they tried to deliver a package to me and there was no one home. I was sitting not 10 feet from that same door all morning long, so I know they are a liar. So now the onus is on me---I have to call and make the arrangements. I get pissed off at this kind of incompetence.

Dang--grouchy grouch grouch! The good news is I am back in bookstore working mode, while simultaneously kicking out the kitchen jams. I got a lot to do this week.

Had nice drinks at the college dive bar with my highschoolbuddy last night. We planned and schemed how to make things better. We got all excited about our ideas. I hope we can pull it all off.

And when I got home, I got a note from a woman who is considering moving from NY to Pittsburgh, and it was such a pleasure to talk up my city. I think lots of people should move here from NY! I think it is a much nicer place to live. (no offense)

Let's give those dishes in the sink another shot, shall we?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com