Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 24, 2003

Can someone please tell me what exactly the fuck THIS is all about? Gennifer Flowers is suing Hillary claiming that Hillary tried to make it out like she did not really have an affair with Hillary's husband?

There is something very very sickly apocalyptic about this. It makes me want to run and hide. I don't know if I am sicker about the morality issues, the judicial issues, the media issues....I'm just pretty fucking sick. This is GROSS with a capital GROSS.

God, I can't even come up with something positive to counter that. Eww. I am totally skeeved.

Let's see...how about the fact that I discovered spider solitare resides on my computer? Spider solitare is hands down my all time favorite computer card game. Back when I had my first ever behemoth machine, I used to take breaks from writing about institutional foods(I had a freelance tech writing job!! Imagine that!!) to play spider solitare. That computer had a really awesome solitare program with like 50 different versions. But spider solitare is hands down my favorite. There is something about the orderliness and moving things around that appeals to me. I do really well at that particular kind of hand eye coordination.

How does a girl manage to run out of coffee and cigarettes and cream all at the same time? You would think I had lost my ability to plan ahead!! Sheesh.

I need to buckle down and get more organized. Last night I also discovered that George has some sort of financial organization program. Balancing checkbooks and whatnot. This is a novel idea for me, one which I have never fully embraced. I think I ought to.

Today I make the phonecall which will hopefully result in the quick disbursement of a large sum of cash, which will hopefully result in my being able to go on ahead and invest in some restaurant equipment. Coffeestations, microwaves, pots and pans, dishes and whatnot. There is a but a skeleton of a kitchen in my future restaurant home and it is going to take some investing.

I need to learn alot in a really short period of time. I also need to call the Health Department and see about getting all certified and shit. I can not remember the last time I took a test. It will be interesting to see if I have retained my ability to ace written tests using logic and guesswork.

And tonight, my first actual cooking shift at the Quizzle Stizzle. Come on down for the spicy peanut wrap!!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com