Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 25, 2003

Booyah!

It's Friday and I am going to be unloading big boxes of books today. One might wonder why it is that just a scant two months after escaping what I have often described as the seventh circle of hell, I would voluntarily jump right back into the fire. I would have to say that the reason is I am something of a sucker. Someone needs help and I run along. I like to feel needed.

I have come to realize that this must be the main motivation after my phone call with the people who have my money yesterday.

The people who have my money said that because I am currently an "active employee", even though I am making only sporadic piddling pay, I can not have my money. In order to have my money I have to be terminated AGAIN. The guy I was talking to at the place where they have my money agreed with me that this was a ridiculous set up. But there is not anything he can do.

So now I have to do some complicated computations(ohh! that's what I will title my math rock album!) to figure out how long I can go on helping out my friend at the bookstore before it becomes too expensive and I have to become unemployed again so I can get my money. At which point I will also file for unemployment because now they have just pissed me right off and I want to get every little red cent out of them that I can.

Luckily I just finished reading a very entertaining book on Buddhism (In Buddha's Kitchen) so I am chock full of equanimity. Otherwise I might be running around shrieking now.

Last night was a pretty zen exercise in the kitchen as well. My first official night at the QS was pretty SLLLLOOOOWWWW. But I still enjoyed it. I did some prep and I cleaned some things and I got to finish reading my book. Next week I will probably figure out some extra stuff I can make to pack more into my time. And by next week, I will hopefully have the book on restaurant management I ordered yesterday so I can dive right in.

I am really very excited for the cleaning projects I have planned this weekend. You think I am kidding, but I'm not.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com