Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 26, 2003

UN-happiness is:

Going into the kitchen to start making the kartoff mumulay(potato fritters is what that means, and it is going to be the name of my first born son, should there ever be such an animal)only to be confronted with a really putrid smell.

"I can't possibly cook with that smell in here!" you say to yourself. So you go about sleuthing out the smell---only to find it is coming from YOUR POTATOES.

Crestfallen! I was crestfallen! This morning is going to have to include an emergency trip to the strip. Argh.

But I saved face by whipping up some adorable little mini quiches. These guys have more dairy of different types than should be allowed by law. They are DAMN SAVORY. And there are plenty of extras. Whoot!

While baking the quiches I entertained myself by playing spider solitaire and making myself cry with the LIVE Cds. I am such a sap I can hardly believe it.

So yesterday at the bookstore was a lot of fun. When you have a couple of people who are into being completely silly and you have the 80s radio station on, the boxes practically unload themselves. Plus there was Krispy Kremes. Amen.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com