Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 27, 2003

Thanks to my referral log, I now know what my Alan Cumming Erotic Fantasy is:

Alan dressed as a woman!
Alan dressed as a woman!

You like girls who are boys who like boys to be
girls who do boys like they're girls who do
girls like they're boys. Or something like
that. But Alan is damn hot as a chick.



What is Your Alan Cumming Erotic Fantasy?
brought to you by Quizilla

I have no idea in what movie Alan Cumming dressed as a chick, but in general the description is pretty dang accurate.

In fact, I was just now coming down the stairs writing bits of my autobiography in my head(I do that sometimes, because I want to be prepared) and I formed the sentence "I was in a barely heterosexual marriage for most of the 90s." I get a kick out of the fact that I can say something about what I was doing for "most of the 90s" as if the 90s were partly responsible for it. You know how things were in the 90s, nudge nudge, wink wink.

I missed a LUPEC meeting today because of a raging headache. Brunch was the busiest it's been in weeks, because of my raging headache. But I did manage to make the sweet potato waffles, and they were awesome.

And last night we kicked some catering ass--it was quickie drop off at an art gallery, and we got lots of oooohs and aaaaahs and glasses of sangria and out of there in less than 45 minutes. With a check. Life is good. We also got to practice our neutrality with the extremely chatty woman who was in some way in charge(and also, drunk.)

For your reference, if you want your caterers to like you---LEAVE THEM THE HELL ALONE WHEN THEY ARE SETTING UP. I know you think you are being complimentary and I know it's like Christmas morning when they bring all those trays and bowls in, but for the love of God, give them 15 minutes to get ready before you come poking around and asking all sorts of questions. They will be very happy to answer once they are done DOING THEIR JOB. Imagine if you will sitting at your desk crunching numbers for a big project, and suddenly some customers come in and start peering over your shoulder and asking what the @ sign means. You get the picture. Or, in this artist lady's case, imagine you are in your studio and in walks an art collector to ask you what is in that tube of cerrilian.

Sorry. I did not mean to vent. I was speaking of the neutrality, yes?

Finally, I will leave you with a great essay I read this morning. It is well thought out and convincing, and entertaining, but it also contains the following jewel of wisdom:

Don't build your house of cards on a bed of lichen.

Remember that, kids.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com