Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

July 30, 2003

My body is trying to act like it might get a cold. I am using all my persuasive powers to convince it that this is not a good idea. I don't have time for that kind of recouperatory shenanagins. I gots things to do. People to see. Etc.

Today I am going to spend the day in the bookstore fixing old paperwork problems. I have the kind of personality that finds this stuff fascinating, as long as it is an occasional thing and not my job day in and day out. Similarly, I thoroughly enjoyed the two or three days I spent just unloading boxes of books. However, if I was to go back to that life, I would be miserable again in short order. I am sure of it.

I don't really have much to talk about. I took the online personality inventory and was determined to be an idealist/counselor, which I think is pretty right on. Not to toot my own horn or anything, but I think I do spend quite a bit of my time trying to coach others into being the best they can for the betterment of humankind. And I get embittered when they begin to devolve into beer swilling, video game playing metalheads. (or some facsimile thereof) I have to admit that I sometimes take my idealist/counselor too far into the realm of Pygmalion, and get upset when humans don't live up to the impossibly high standards I have created for them.

Oh brother. I should quit while I'm ahead this morning. The introspection is coming on strong and I haven't had my second cup of coffee yet.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com