Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

August 05, 2003

It is starting to appear that people do indeed suck. I am so depressed over the way things are going in the General Convention you would think I was personally an Episcopalian with something to gain.(or lose) I am not, but my redheaded wonderpriest is, and so there is personal value to me. And also, just the fact that I would very much like to see some oraganized religion acting in a manner which I find consistent with what is truly good in this world. I am trying not to think about it too much, as me going around all glum doesn't help. But I would very much appreciate some good news on the gay bishop front, so as to regain my normally cheeful disposition.

The weekend did not pan out exactly as planned, but it did end up being extremely productive.

Before the productivity there was the viewing of Tombraider, Cradle of Life, which also served to blacken my general mood. What a suck ass film. After being brought around somewhat to the CGI thing by the cool skeleton-y pirates in Pirates of the Carribean, I was once again made to detest technology by the Tombraider. Stupid, stupid, stupid effects. If only there had been as much kicking and breaking of sticks as there was people flying through the air and pretend sharks, it would have been great. But no. Angelina was very hot in her silver wet suit though. Not worth the price of admission for me, but as luck would have it, I did not pay. Ha ha.

There was lots of driving around in the new truck(which also is a hot looking silver---coincidence?) working on mastery of the gearshift. Then there was lots of moving of furniture and filing of papers and setting up of equipment for which USB cables need to be purchased(damnit!) and also some drilling of holes to reroute previously illconceived phonelines. The drilling led to a horrible discovery of a long abandonded sex toy in a hole in the floor. We decided not to disturb it at the time of discovery, but now the very fact that it is in there is creeping me out so much I think I am going to have to extract it. Its just a mysterious sex toy with a condom still attached, I try to tell myself---it's not going to DO ANYTHING. But the fact of its existence gnaws at me when I am in bed and I just can not let it go. For some reason my brain can not help but construct theories as to who it belonged to, what they did with it, and how it got there in that state. Suffice it to say there are better things for me to spend my mental energy working out. I gotta get rid of this thing.

In my zeal to file all my correspondence by writer, I totally forgot that the lightbulb in this new OFFICE is burnt out. Which led to the hilarious hijinks of computing by candlelight last evening. Try to think of something more hipster-ironic than sitting at a technology covered desk, with Groove Armada remixes blaring from the next room, peering at the keyboard by the anemic light of a taper. I felt very Abe Lincoln, I can tell you that. Hopefully today I will return from the bookstore with enough zeal to climb up on the ladder and change the damn thing. This room has the distinction of being one of two in the house where I can reach the lightbulb all by myself without fear of injury. (provided, of course, that I do not lose my balance and fall into a pile of pointy things which are still scattered all over the floor in here.)

Tomorrow I am looking forward to an all day catering ADVENTURE! Thursday I am looking forward to another all day catering and cooking ADVENTURE! I also need to buckle down and make an important decisive email. I would ask for Jesus' help in these matters, but hopefully he is busy with the General Convention right now. I better go this one alone.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com