Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003

Dag!

Just spent a very rewarding half hour making mango salsa. In the process I handled five mangoes--two of which were in such a state of perfect ripeness that it was a little, um, arousing.

After I carefully carved off all the usable mango and chopped it into uniform salsa sized squares, I allowed myself the sensual luxury of gnawing on the remaining fruit till there was nothing left but pit. I was a juicy, grinning mess. Ah, the hidden sexy joys of the caterer.

All this happened to a very silly soundtrack of Ludacris and Nelly. I actually dropped a mango and doubled over in laughter to the line "ass-valedictorian." I have listened to that album enough that it should not hit me so hard every time, but it still does.

Still gotta crank out the roasted red pepper dip--but that will be a simple matter of blendering already roasted peppers with a little buttermilk and sour cream. Truth be told, I also still have to chop the cilantro for the salsa, but that holds its own joy. Nothing better than the scent of cilantro lingering on your fingers at bedtime.

Well, maybe some things.

Last night I saw LIVE on Leno by accident. It was great to see Ed being all mystical and looking an awful lot like Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, one of the major saints of the Hare Krishna religion. They didn't sound all that great, though. And Jay coming over afterward to say "great work, guys!" just pissed me off. Jay Leno wouldn't know great work if it bit him on the chin, I think.

But back to the catering. We are suddenly being DELUGED by queries. It is exciting but also makes me really mad, because we have been pretty fallow for a while and now that we have two major and a few minor events going on, everyone wants a piece of the action. We'll see what we can manage.

And finally, I just have to say that I was inspired by the Elvis documentary to make peanut butter and bananas french toast for brunch on Sunday. If you miss this one and you don't have a good excuse, you are really missing out. Yum yum yum.

I will also be making vegan gingerbread from a recipe found on this website. (if you have not figured it out, there are often hidden links in here. You just have to mouse over. I keep meaning to mention this to my webmistress but I keep forgetting) When I have some more time I plan to read through most of this. Fascinating.

Better get back to the chopping. Life is full and good and busy and passing me by almost too fast to pay attention. But I do my best.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com