Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003

Girls, boys, and everyone in between--

it has been an extremely busy day today, and I have not even gotten down to the business of today yet. At 5pm, I still have not even started todays task.

Which is, the making of 300 or so vegan stuffed grape leaves.

I will not be stuffing them with vegans. I will be stuffing them with my special proprietary mixture of vegan ingredients leading to a salty sweet delight.

But as proud as I am about my proprietary mixture, and as thrilled as I am to receive the oohs and aahs that always accompany people biting into them----it is hard to get psyched up to make 300 of the little bastards. All the Cuban hip hop and Genesse Cream Ale in the world will not make this a fun evening.

The plan was to spend all DAY making them, but between early morning banking and shopping at the dolla sto for catering supplies and a long and productive and fun meeting with Herbie and a delicious lunch at Trams and then more shopping for grape leaf ingredients and then playing around with the soon to be unveiled LUPEC interactive calendar, the day got away from me.

So now I am trying to get myself motivated for an all night long grape leaf rolling dance party. To be followed by an early morning shopping trip for pakora ingredients, followed by an afternoon of pakora making, and an evening at the Quiet Storm. And then another early morning shopping excursion for artichoke dip ingredients, and an afternoon of making it. And then---if I am a good little girl---I get to go to the Modey Lemon CD release party. If I am good.

Which I really have no choice but to be, since I will only be leaving my kitchen to pee, change CDs, and shop for ingredients in the next three days.

The catering business is definitely picking up.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com