Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003

Welllll, welll.(imagine Eddie Murphy as James Brown) The grape leaf rolling did not go as poorly as anticipated. It was actually pretty alright. I listened to WDVE all night long(I am constantly surprised at how the formats of all the radio stations around here keep shifting, so that WDVE now plays WAAAY more classic rock than the actual classic rock station) and took frequent free-cell breaks. I rolled 200+--figuring since the other 100 aren't required for another week I would just freeze the stuffing to stuff later rather than stuff them at 2am to freeze. Follow me? Basically, I wanted to get a little shut eye.

So I get into bed and I flip on the late night Jay Leno reruns, and he announces that his first guest is going to be Yoko Ono. So I get all excited and then there is the requisite string of 17 car commercials, and then....I woke up. Yoko was gone. I slept completely through her. Damn car commercials!

Speaking of commercials, last night while listening to late night DVE I heard a lot of commercials for the Filly Corral, a local-ish gentleman's club featuring "10-15 all nude fillies nightly." The best part of this ad was the begining--"Hey guys, if you are over 18, and you like women, come to the Filly Corral." Now I imagine that line is engineered to sound ridiculous, as in, "what 18 year old guy DOESN'T like women????" but the inflection in the filly's voice really makes it sound like a disclaimer. As in, "if you are gay, you might not be the target audience for this ad." I don't know if I am conveying the surprisingly non-assumptive tone of her voice, but I hope you get the picture. It was oddly refreshing.

This morning I got up and took myself out for a Deluca's breakfast burrito and some pakora ingredient shopping, and now it is time to change into cooking clothes and get down to the pakora business. (I make it a point to wear funky and fun outfits when I go shopping since I have to spend the rest of my life in grease stained cooking clothes)

My flirty tattooed waiter was not working this morning, so no eye candy, although I did get to see the sweet old man at Reynas. I love that guy.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com