Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003

I just banged out 100 people's worth of hummus in under half an hour!! I love my new food processor. It has truly changed my life.

Now I am waiting for the spinach to thaw so I can get into the intensive work of making spinach-feta puffs. In the meantime, let me just say that while Fox News is to be commended for having the guts to talk about Melissa Etheridge's wedding to her "galpal" Tammy Lynn Michaels, they should really have been more careful in selecting their stock footage. Because, while the announcer was being very nonchalant about saying that Melissa and Tammy Lynn exchanged vows in Malibu, but California does not recognize it as a legal marriage, they were showing video of Melissa with Julie Cypher, the non-lesbian mother of her children through the miracle of David Crosby's sperm.

So they get some points for trying, I guess, but they should have calmed down their "we're so progressive" boners long enough to check their facts. Mam.

The tasting dinner was a joy, the napkin crisis has been solved, and there is nothing to do now but shop and wait, cook and wait, and wait.

I am sure the day itself is going to be wonderful, but the anticipation is killing me. I dream of the day when we have our own little kitchen with lots of walk in storage space so that we could do it all in one fell swoop and then spend our evenings cooking together, rockin out to Zeppelin and then sitting down to a bottle of wine at the end of a hard nights work. That day will come, mark my words.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com