Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Sept. 29, 2003

Today when I was in the store buying khaki pants for my "picnic-casual" wedding uniform(and of course when I say khaki pants I mean khaki pants and a bunch of other stuff that was on sale) I heard one of the sales reps use the phrase "Cardinal Law!" as an expletive. I thought that was pretty funny.

So yes, I survived the wedding--it really was OK. The rain made everything more difficult, but I think it also put everyone into a concillatory mood and so people who might have bitched about one thing or another felt like they had to be more easy going and cut the catering girls some slack. Most of the trouble we experienced seemed to be surrounding the grills, and all of that trouble was completely out of our hands(resting on the heads of God and the brother who forgot to get the propane grill) and people in general were very sweet and complimentary, in addition to getting in our way and not listening to anything we said. But it all turned out good, there was crazy drunken dancing in the rain and mud, and there was a bridal swim and people jumping into the pool in their suits. The food was all completely awesome, and everyone said so.

My knees are complaining still, though, despite spending a lot of time in bed yesterday. I am a creaky old person!!

In addition to spending time in bed, we did a lot of laundry and went to the thrift store. And unloaded the truck into the kitchen. Today I need to sort through all the stuff in the kitchen and make some kind of game plan for dip production. Now, though, I think I am going to spend some time in bed with a cup of general foods international coffee and Yellow Submarine.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com