Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003

So, my honeygirl, who doesn't exactly approve of my cigarette habit, nevertheless came over and gave me some "walking around money" yesterday. I think that she is infinitely more displeased at the idea of me digging through the trash for cigarettes as smoking brand new ones. She's a good sugar daddy.

Spent most of the day yesterday working on my Which Witch is Which? witch matching game and modern Wicca for the unenlightened informational brochure.

It was really fun to pretend that Microsoft Word was Pagemaker. I found my way around almost all of the design limitations, not to mention a few really nice witch clip art spots. I feel triumphant. I am hoping that my important paperwork will arrive today so that I can leave the house in the light(well, what there is of it on this looks like snow kind of day)and get these things copied. And pick up some Brach's Harvest Mix(they seem to have changed the name to autumn mix for some reason...and it looks like it might not have the maple stuff or the black cats anymore?? Oh, I hope it's not true!!!)

Just got an email from Whiskey Daisy stating that our Witch party has made it onto a list of Samhain Events put out by some pagans. I am hoping this is a good thing, and that fun loving witches will come and have a good time. I fear that what will actually happen is some pissy neo-pagans will show up and try to cause trouble....I speak from experience. There are two kinds of pagans---those that have a good healthy sense of humor and those that take everything waaaay too seriously. I guess that could be said of any religious group. Or any group at all, for that matter. In any case, I am hoping that the party will be a fun celebration of Witches in all their glory and not some reminder of why I have very little to do with the neo-pagan community anymore. Sigh.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com