Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Oct. 27, 2003

Well, I was LUPEC-in' to the max this weekend. Friday was all about doing LUPEC related shopping. I got prizes for all the witch costume contest categories(except the boy witch category, because I was unable to get a penis shaped candle. The reason I was unable to get one is that the cultural district has closed down Condom Nation, which was my favorite adult novelty store downtown. Which DEFINITELY had penis shaped candles. I went into one of the sad remaining adult novelty stores downtown and while the man did locate a penis shaped candle for me, it was stupid looking and had a pink bow and cost $8.50. No thanks) I did some businesss in Kinkos, which is always a thrill. I had a double cheeseburger meal at MacDonalds, which is also somewhat of an illicit thrill for me. When I eat MacDonald's fries, I always load them down with salt and ketchup. I don't really eat any other fries that way, but I think there is something so dirty to me about Mickie's fries that I have to take them to the artery clogging max. After all that illicitness I got down to the business of making award certificates for the contest winners. And then I finished off my costume, and then we went to the bar.

The party was fantastic--so many people turned out in witch costume! It was a great time. I drank many wicked witch-s and ate much brach's autumn mix(it's true, they've changed it. The bastards!) After the party we stopped at the GetGo kitchen for some steak hoagies to go, and crawled into bed. And then Saturday I felt like shit all day. It was the whiskey. And then Saturday night I got all dolled up again and served the Brazen Hussy at Ms Finger's art opening. I only had three of them, but some dude told me that the brazen hussy is very closely related to the kamikaze, and I should have listened. Although I did not feel too wrecked when we left, by Sunday morning I was feeling like shit again.

So, my analysis is that I have lost my drinking legs. I need to get them back. I have tons of alcohol sitting on the shelves---I gotta start having cocktails regularly! It does not become a LUPEC lady to stay in bed all day after a few cocktails.

Today was a fantastic trip to the India Garden Buffet, and some much needed laundry. And now I totally feel ready for a nap.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com