Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Nov. 10, 2003

My coffee tastes extra good this morning. There is absolutely no logical explanation for this because it is the same coffee, made the same way, as I have had for the last week. It must be my tastebuds that have changed.

I'm sitting here absolutely loving my life right now. I have on my LL Bean thermal turtleneck, my black watch plaid flannel PJ pants, and my fuzzy gray slippers. I have this delicious coffee, and I made myself a fried egg and cheese sandwich with mayo for breakfast, with a side of very delicious bacon.(could it be that the other breakfast flavors are working together to make the coffee more delicious? Maybe. Ask Dr Science, not me) I have intentions to spend the day in various cleaning and clutter reducing projects, both at home and at the restaurant. And then I stumbled upon this, which has already helped adjust my mental attitude. My main project at home today is going to be further culling of my vast backlog of clothing. I have decided that I will only own as much clothing as I can actually store in my closets and dresser. That's not really a hell of a lot of room, but I had the awesome realization last night that since I do not need to go to a corporate job where I have to wear a different outfit every day, I don't really NEED as many clothes. Really. I have been telling myself for years that I don't need as many clothes as I generally have but right now I feel like I can really do something about it. So wish me luck.

Later today we are going to do a commando cleaning job on the basement of the restaurant. I really can not wait to get down there and start poking around. There is so much STUFF, and when the stuff is all sorted and discarded, there will be so much ROOM. Ah. The possibilities are endless.

And then after the cleaning, pizza and beer. Woo hooo!

So, the Native American brunch was a smashing success. Everything was delicious, we made it almost all the way to 2pm without running out of stuff, and we were SUPER busy. But it felt good, not crazy, and the sun was pretty and everyone was in a good mood. Plus it was really nice to be in the kitchen with Herbie again!

And then, later we went to have some delicious Indian food and see a movie---"The Singing Detective". It was absolutely GORGEOUS, and I had that feeling you sometimes have watching a sorta bizzarro film that is very engrossing--"destined for cult status" or whatever. I think it is so funny that I saw a clip from it a few weeks ago, and when I was trying to tell Herbie about it I kept saying that I couldn't remember who played the Doctor, but maybe it was Rob Reiner. Hah! It was Mel Gibson! So that tells you what a fantastic job he did playing some sort of nerdy balding doctor. He was remarkable. RDJ was absolutely amazing, and beautiful when he wasn't covered in sores. I was so happy to see a film that was not afraid to do absolutely gratuitous fantasy sequences. See it if you can.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com