Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

So, the LUPEC 50's party was a mellow success. We were a small group, but we plowed through my patented 15 point agenda and then we played Cocktail-opoly. It was fun--not as fun as it could be if we designed it, but more fun than regular Monopoly. We also ate bland 50's convenience-based foods and drank three "ladies cocktails" from the 50's---all of them characterized as LOW ALCOHOL. Still and all, we all seemed to get at least a little buzzed(I am sure the hardcore sugar rush of butterscotch-chow mein candy clusters and Cherry Coke Jello Salad helped!) and I woke up this morning with a nasty sweet alcohol headache.

I am pretty much recovered now, and trying to take care of some business. Washing dishes, writing meeting minutes, making some email inquires, and going through all my cassette tapes to decide which ones I REALLY want. I have a couple hundred, and I hardly ever listen to them, and I just need to get rid of the clutter. I am probably going to regret being as hard core as I am, but something must be done. I think I will take them down to the Quiet Storm for the rummage sale next weekend and give them away for free. People dig free stuff.

Unfortunately, I won't be able to be there to sell a bunch of books and records and Cds like I would like to because I am going to be in CLEVELAND, enjoying the Rock and Roll Museum and Alice Cooper's Restaurant. Sigh.

So, if you don't check it daily already, scoot on over to Juli's site and see her cool new look!

And while I am linking like a madwoman---a list of our own!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com