Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003

You know life has gotten just about as weird as it's going to get when you are debating racial prejudice on an Alice Cooper message board.

Just doin' my part, kids.

Apparently there is a big storm a brewin for tonight....it better not try to dampen my plans for TOP HAT ACQUSITION MISSION 2003. Tomorrow at about 6:00pm I plan to be shivering in the blizzard with my friend Ms Lady Finger, waiting for the costume sale to open. I don't even care if I get frozen. I want a top hat, and I want it now.

Today it's back to work for me after having a week off for Thanksgiving--I hope I can remember how to act. Tonight's entertainment features New York's angriest yodelling banjo player so I am kinda looking forward to that.

Last night I had a lovely time setting up details for the LUPEC holiday party at the Lava Lounge(Dec 19th, 7pm, for all you burghers) Our new pet bartender Del is just lovely. I can't wait to see what he comes up with for the Doris Mercer cocktail. He's taking it very seriously--studying up and planning to visit her gravesite for inspiration. I'm so thrilled!

Another thing that I am SO is warm---I cranked the heat up yesterday to blast out the chill and forgot to turn it back down before bed last night. So it's a toasty 78 degrees in here! Would that I could afford that kind of luxury all the time. However, my Jimmy Carter fireside chat upbringing makes me keep the thermo hovering around 65 like a good girl. I got the cardigans, man, and I ain't afraid to use 'em...

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com